CITY OF LEXINGTON COUNTY OF ANOKA STATE OF MINNESOTA

RESOLUTION NO. 25-01

RESOLUTION APPROVING THE NAMING OF APPOINTEES FOR 2025

WHEREAS, Lexington City Code authorizes the Mayor to make annual appointments at the first regular meeting in January of each year, and:

WHEREAS, such appointments must be confirmed by the City Council.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF LEXINGTON, ANOKA COUNTY, STATE OF MINNESOTA, as follows:

POSITION	APPOINTEE
AIRPORT COMMISSION:	Councilmember Kim DeVries
ANOKA COUNTY FIRE PROTECTION COUNCIL:	Mayor Mike Murphy Fire Chief Edwards
Alternate Elected Official Director:	Councilmember Kim DeVries
ATTORNEY: Administration/Prosecution; Personnel/Labor	Kurt Glaser; Berglund, Baumgartner, Kimball & Glaser, LLC
AUDITOR:	Abdo, Eich & Meyers, LLP
BUILDING INSPECTOR:	Inspectron, Inc.
CABLE COMMISSION:	Councilmember Barbara J. Mahr Alternate: Councilmember Robert Benson
COUNTY HRA:	Mayor Mike Murphy City Administrator Petracek

EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS: Police Chief Mork

Fire Chief Edwards

City Administrator Petracek

Mayor Mike Murphy

ENGINEER: MSA

FIRE RELIEF EX-OFFICIO TRUSTEE: Mayor Mike Murphy

Councilmember Kim DeVries City Administrator Petracek

IDENTIFY THEFT COMMITTEE: Councilmember Robert Benson

Program Administrator: City Administrator Petracek

OFFICIAL DEPOSITORIES: 4M Fund/US Bank

RBC Wealth Management Ehlers Investment Partners

OFFICIAL NEWSPAPER: Quad Community Press

DATA PRACTICES AUTHORITY: City Administrator Petracek

PARK BOARD: Councilmember Jill Hunt

Members: Michelle Koch (term ends 12/31/25) Chair

Gloria Murphy (term ends 12/31/25) Sharon Ginter (term ends 12/31/25

Amanda Baugh-Buys (term ends 12/31/27)

Marlene Rose (term ends 12/31/27)

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE: Mayor Mike Murphy

Councilmember Robert Benson

Councilmember Kim DeVries – alternate

PLANNING COMMISSION: Councilmember Kim DeVries

Ex-Officio & Board of Appeals/ Adjustments

Members:

John Bautch (term ends 12/31/27) Chair

Gloria Murphy (term ends 12/31/27) Vice Chair

Michelle Koch (term ends 12/31/27) Ron Thorson (term ends 12/31/26) Brandon Winge (term ends 12/31/26)

POLICE GOVERNING BOARD:	Mayor Mike Murphy Councilmember Robert Benson City Administrator Petracek
Alternate Police Governing Board Member:	Councilmember Kim Devries
POLICE INTERVIEW BOARD:	Governing Board - Volunteers at Large
VICE MAYOR:	Councilmember Robert Benson
WEED INSPECTOR:	Public Works Fischer
CITY FORESTER:	Metro Tree and Crane Service
PASSED by the Lexington City Council this t	he 2 nd day of January 2025.
ATTEST:	Mike Murphy, Mayor
Bill Petracek, City Administrator	