RESOLUTION # 24-05

RESOLUTION APPOINTING ELECTION JUDGES FOR THE PRESIDENTIAL NOMINATION PRIMARY ELECTION TO BE HELD MARCH 5, 2024

WHEREAS, the City of LEXINGTON will be conducting Presidential Nomination Primary Election on Tuesday March 5, 2024

WHEREAS, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes Section 204B.21, election judges must be appointed by the city council; and

WHEREAS, the persons selected to serve meet all requirements of MN statute and city administrative policy, and have been trained and certified pursuant to law.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY LEXINGTON, that:

- 1) The individuals listed are appointed to serve as election judges for the Presidential Nomination Primary on March 5, 2024
- 2) In the event circumstances require judges to be appointed in addition to the persons named in this resolution, the City Clerk/Election Manager is authorized to appoint as necessary, provided the persons appointed meet all requirements of MN statute administrative policy.

Virginia Hestekind Renee Wolff Kate Vinzant Brenda Beaudet Jennifer Ehrich
Carol Novak Marge Otte

PASSED and adopted by the Lexington City Council this the 1st day of February, 2024.

| | Diane Harris, Vice Mayor |
|---------|--------------------------|
| ATTEST: | |
| | |
| | |