## CITY OF LEXINGTON COUNTY OF ANOKA STATE OF MINNESOTA

## **RESOLUTION NO. 24-01**

## **RESOLUTION APPROVING THE NAMING OF APPOINTEES FOR 2024**

WHEREAS, Lexington City Code authorizes the Mayor to make annual appointments at the first regular meeting in January of each year, and:

WHEREAS, such appointments must be confirmed by the City Council.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF LEXINGTON, ANOKA COUNTY, STATE OF MINNESOTA, as follows:

POSITION	<u>APPOINTEE</u>
AIRPORT COMMISSION:	Councilmember Kim Devries
ANOKA COUNTY FIRE PROTECTION COUNCIL:	Mayor Gary Grote Fire Chief Edwards
Alternate Elected Official Director:	Councilmember - Kim Devries
ATTORNEY: Administration/Prosecution; Personnel/Labor	Kurt Glaser; Berglund, Baumgartner, Kimball & Glaser, LLC
AUDITOR:	Abdo, Eich & Meyers, LLP
BUILDING INSPECTOR:	Inspectron, Inc.
CABLE COMMISSION:	Councilmember Brandon Winge
COUNTY HRA:	Councilmember Diane Harris City Administrator Petracek

Police Chief Mork

**EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS:** 

Fire Chief Edwards

City Administrator Petracek

Mayor Gary Grote

**ENGINEER:** MSA

FIRE RELIEF EX-OFFICIO TRUSTEE: Mayor Gary Grote

Council Member Diane Harris City Administrator Petracek

**IDENTIFY THEFT COMMITTEE:** Councilmember – Robert Benson

Program Administrator: City Administrator Petracek

**OFFICIAL DEPOSITORIES:** 4M Fund/US Bank

RBC Wealth Management Ehlers Investment Partners

**OFFICIAL NEWSPAPER:** Quad Community Press

**DATA PRACTICES AUTHORITY:** City Administrator Petracek

**PARK BOARD:** Council Member – Diane Harris

Members: Michelle Koch (term ends 12/31/25) Chair

Gloria Murphy (term ends 12/31/25) Sharon Ginter (term ends 12/31/25 Vacant (term ends 12/31/24) Marlene Rose (term ends 12/31/24

**PERSONNEL COMMITTEE:** Mayor Gary Grote

Councilmember Diane Harris

Councilmember Brandon Winge – alternate

**PLANNING COMMISSION:** Councilmember – Brandon Winge

Ex-Officio & Board of Appeals/ Adjustments

Members:

John Bautch (term ends 12/31/24) Gloria Murphy (term ends 12/31/24) Michelle Koch (term ends 12/31/24) Ron Thorson (term ends 12/31/26)

Chuck Ogden (term ends 12/31/26)

**POLICE GOVERNING BOARD:** Mayor Gary Grote

Council Member Diane Harris City Administrator Petracek

Alternate Police Governing Board Member:	Councilmember Kim Devries
POLICE INTERVIEW BOARD:	Governing Board - Volunteers at Large
VICE MAYOR:	Councilmember Diane Harris
WEED INSPECTOR:	Public Works Fischer
CITY FORESTER:	Metro Tree and Crane Service
PASSED by the Lexington City Council this th	ne 4 <sup>th</sup> day of January 2024.
ATTEST:	Gary Grote, Mayor
Bill Petracek, City Administrator	